ELAINE is wrong!!!
there was only 1 form in olden days
where it was made frm the bones of COW/PIG and all...
but now a days the gelitin is available in veg. form as well.
well u asked wat kind of gelatin is used.
gelatin which is used is not mentioned
but if it says its non veg food thn gelatin can be either veg. or nonveg.
where as if it is veg. thn gelatin is veg. only
and dnt worry if u r buying a good brand they use only best gelatin products.What kind of gelatin is used to make squirrel food blocks?
Gelatin is only one kind, the kind made from cow's hooves. You can get it unflavored in the jello section of the grocery store. Mix with water and use it as a binder for the food.